Whiskey Noobsletter: June 2024

Community Updates

Moving forward, this will be where I let you guys know about everything going on in the background that I think you’ll want to hear about. Right now, I think the biggest thing I can discuss is the group trip - if we get enough people with interest, we are going camping at Yellowstone and having a bottle share! This will likely be in June of 2025, and the price should be less than $2,000 per person (doesn’t include flights). If you are considering it, please let me know! Just DM me on Instagram or discord, OR shoot an email to me at [email protected] that says “interested”, and I will keep you updated! The itinerary is linked here

Review - New Penelope Releases

Penelope sent me these samples of their latest releases a few weeks ago, and I know a lot of you guys like their products, so I thought I’d give you some feedback! Here’s what they sent, and my associated thoughts:

Architect Build 10: Smooth, sweet. Dark oak meets sweet vanilla custard. Architect has a special place in my heart, and this lived up to it. Chef’s kiss.

Toasted Bourbon Batch 24-301: Approachable spice and caramel. A touch of leather and maybe some nuttiness - very tasty.

Barrel Strength Bourbon Batch 18: I expected the least from this, and I was very pleasantly surprised. Smooth, easy vanilla with a light touch of fruit. Enough heat to be very enticing, but not so much as to be off putting.

Reminder: Perfect Pairing Club

Just a friendly reminder that I am working on building the Perfect Pairing Club with Adam Guard from Dreamer Cigars! I truly think this club is a great deal, with 52 unique cigars sent out every year, for only 30 bucks a month! If you sign up before the 24th, you get entered to win one of two desktop humidors. If you are interested in joining, please take a look at our site at the link below!