Whiskey Noobsletter: August 2024

Community Updates

You may have noticed lately that I've reeled (no pun intended) back the number of short form videos per week and really started to try to improve the quality. There is a new off cam mic, new lighting, and a lot more time going into idea creation. The moral of the story is: the content should just keep getting better moving forward! I have really started to try to focus in on how I can specifically bring value to the viewer in ways that I don't see other creators doing it… hopefully it shows through. I will keep y'all updated as we go, but in the meantime, if there are specific types of videos that you are liking, let me know in the comments!

Single Barrel: Kentucky Bourbon Festival

KBF is almost upon us!!! For those who don't know, the Kentucky Bourbon Festival is next month, and I can't wait to see some of you there. If you see me, please be sure to say hi!

I do have a fun reason for bringing it up, though. Every year, distillers pick some of their best barrels to bring to KBF as event-only single barrels. This year, I had the honor of helping pick out the New Riff single barrel, and trust me, it’s a tasty one.

Ohio Travel

If you didn’t see my video on Minglewood distillery already, check it out here! This distillery is right in my back yard in Wooster, Ohio. I originally got tickets for a tour with my Dad so that we could check it out. When they explained the history of the building, the fact that they do NOT source whiskey despite only producing 2 barrels a week, and let us try a BUNCH of different products, I knew I had to make a video about it. This is the first of many videos I’d like to make on the Ohio Distillery Trail, so stay tuned!

Perfect Pairing Club: Free Stuff!

We are giving away EVEN MORE free stuff to our Perfect Pairing Club Members! If you sign up right now, you will get the usual monthly pack of cigars PLUS four extra cigars from past months, AND two custom cigars with your initials on them, AND a custom Perfect Pairing Club member whiskey glass! On top of all that, we are giving away a 65” flat screen TV this month that you will be entered to win! Spots are limited, so if you’ve needed and excuse to pull the trigger, this is it! Thank you guys so much for supporting this club - it has been a TON of fun to build this with you.